Posted in Personal Blogging

Life Update.

Hello!

Clearly I didn’t die this 18 de Septiembre, yay! And to be honest I didn’t do much drinking either.

We celebrated my grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary the way every Catholic  countrysided (is that even a word? Why did that sound better in my head?) Family does. They renewed their vows in front of a priest and what I’m sure was only about 40% of our actual family and then a had a party. Now if you knew anything about my family you would know that it ain’t a party until at least one aunt is shitfaced and there are at least two people fighting and one has left because they felt “left out and like they are the scum of the earth”… well, check, and check, and check.

But that’s a story for another oversharing day. This is just a general life update.

Mhhhh… what else is new?

Oh, yeah. I got together with some friends and we spent a truly embarasing amout of time singing Hamilton songs and planning our futures (daunting I know)… we also discussed gender policies and the problems of Chilean Queer organizations… something that apparently always happens. We just wanna change the world guys! It’s not that big of a deal!

Oh! My computer died, that’s new. Although, not really since it had been dying for a while now. Oh, and I got a new phone… so there’s that.

I’m also thinking about adding more content to this blog? Because it does say “A blog about life, writing, and avoiding responsabilities” and so far I’ve only done a little bit about some and like, random poetry posts every now and then? So I should probably be more consistent and maybe have a schedule… like Secondary Sundays…

Now since most of my weird and creepy poems were lost with my computer I will probably not be posting any of those for a while. So bear with me for a little while as I try to get everything in order.

I should probably edit this blog a little bit as well, since it’s still pretty shity.

Well, that’s all for now I guess.

Expect updates as the week goes on… Or maybe not.

Who knows?

Hint: not me.

-L

Author:

23-year-old writer from Chile. Currently reading, writing, and trying not to lose my mind.

Leave a Reply

